CalendarWhat's on

ICS feed Events for 2018

Past events

West Somerset Schools’ Bake Off

Tuesday 9th January 2018 ends Tuesday 20th March

1,100 school pupils across six schools St Peter’s, Old Cleeve and Danesfield in Williton; and in Minehead: St Michael’s, Minehead First and Minehead Middle from year 4 to year 8 will be taking part in the first West Somerset Schools’ Bake Off. 09/01/2018 – 20/03/2018.

Read more...


Recruit West Somerset Careers and Jobsfair

Thursday 22nd February 2018 from 15:30 until 19:00

Don't miss out on your opportunity to attend the 'Recruit West Somerset Careers and Jobsfair' taking place at The Beach Hotel on Thursday 22 February 2018 3.30pm-7.00pm.

Read more...


A Grand Day Out, Butlins, Minehead

Wednesday 21st March 2018 from 10:00 until 15:30

We are inviting employers to attend ‘A Grand Day Out’ taking place at Bultin’s in Minehead on Wednesday 21 March 10.00am -3.30pm. Employers are asked to put forward teams of any size to take part.

Read more...




Sea Kayak Wave Weekend

Saturday 30th June 2018 ends Sunday 1st July

Read more...


Man Vs Moor

Saturday 14th July 2018

Take on Exmoor’s toughest challenge and battle the elements in our most exclusive and challenging event yet. Based on the ancient ‘Chains’ area of Exmoor, the route takes you through some of the most remote parts of the national park. Each obstacle has been created naturally over time through the history and legacy of the moor.

Read more...


Lundy Island Sea Kayak Adventure

Sunday 22nd July 2018 ends Tuesday 24th July

Read more...


Lundy Island Wild Swim Adventure

Sunday 22nd July 2018 ends Tuesday 24th July

Read more...


Hill Skills Course

Wednesday 25th July 2018 ends Thursday 26th July

Read more...




British Canoeing Coach Award - Core Training

Saturday 18th August 2018 ends Sunday 19th August

Read more...


Sea Kayak Coach Training Course

Saturday 18th August 2018 ends Sunday 19th August

Read more...


Sea Kayak Wave Weekend

Saturday 1st September 2018 ends Sunday 2nd September

Read more...



Sea Kayak Wave Weekend

Sunday 2nd September 2018 ends Monday 3rd September

Read more...



Introduction to Water-based Activities

Thursday 1st November 2018

A practical, hands-on and fun introduction to a range of water-sports activities. Each session will be run around the conditions on the day and could include activities such as Stand-Up Paddle Boarding, Kayaking, Body Boarding and Surf activities.

Read more...


Developing Experiential Tourism Products

Tuesday 6th November 2018 from 10:30 until 15:30

Discover the changing way people are deciding to travel with the growing influence of experiential tourism in the marketplace. Experiences where visitors can have hands on experiences, interact with history, engage with traditions and learn new skills that will connect visitors to the unique beauty of our National Parks, creating lasting memories.

Read more...


Welcome Host Gold Customer Service Training Day

Thursday 8th November 2018 from 10:00 until 16:00

The Welcome Host Gold one-day training course provides the essential foundation for anyone working in customer facing roles, but particularly those working in hospitality or retail. It gives participants today's core customer service skills - reflecting the latest techniques and best practice.

Read more...


Introduction to Land Based Activities

Thursday 22nd November 2018

A practical, hands-on and fun introduction to a range of land based activities - each session will be run around the conditions on the day and could include activities such as Archery, Axe Throwing, problem solving activities, bush craft, navigation and orienteering.

Read more...


Understanding the Travel Trade & Australian & German Markets

Tuesday 27th November 2018 from 10:30 until 15:30

The travel trade can appear a complex web of acronyms, rates and appear difficult to access. This workshop is designed to unravel the mystery and introduce participants to understanding and working with the travel trade and intermediaries.

Read more...


ITC Emergency 1- Day Outdoor First Aid Course

Thursday 20th December 2018

This qualification is suitable for those wishing to develop their first aid skills and confidence. There will be an outdoor focus due to the rural nature of West Somerset, we can't expect the same emergency service response time and the training reflects this. It will be delivered both inside and outside, on the beach, in the woods, in a practical and informative manner using a range of high quality resources.

Read more...


Loading... Updating page...